First blog post

I love books, I always have. Since I was a little girl, I have loved the feeling of becoming lost in a book where you are totally part of that world, you can picture the characters and better, they become your friends.

My earliest memory of having a true love for books was in Year 6 of Primary School. I was selected to do what were then know as extended SATs as I have achieved Level 6 in all areas and my teachers wanted to push me to see if I could achieve Level 7. When I did, my Mum asked me what I wanted as a gift. I asked for George Orwell’s ‘Animal Farm’. Now granted at the time I thought it was about lots of animals and a struggle for leadership rather than the Russian Revolution, however I was only 10 years old!

My dream has always been to open my own bookshop and I hope one day that I will. But alas for now I am going to start my journey into the world of books by reviewing what I’m currently reading and my favourite books of all time so that I can share a little bit of my passion for books with anyone who wants to join in!

 

Welcome, to the Brilliant Book Club!

Leave a Reply

