Zoella Book Club

As I mentioned in my previous post, I am a huge YouTube fan. I have watched Zoella for some time and although I am not a 26 year old fan girl who stands in lines for hours waiting to meet her, I really respect her for what she does and love her beauty and book recommendations.

I used to be a teacher, so when I heard Zoe was doing a book club in collaboration with W H Smiths I was so happy because I knew straight away that she was the person that could encourage young people to read. I taught 11-18 year old girls for 3 years and always felt so disheartened when they complained about having to read for English exams or that they found reading ‘boring’.

The great thing about this book club is that not only is it encouraging people to read, Zoe has also selected books which would appeal to a huge age range and which are also really affordable. There are currently eight books in the collection and the are buy one get one half price which is even better!

I haven’t read any of them yet, but I have just bought ‘All the Bright Places’ and ‘The Potion Diaries’ so I will keep you updated as to what I thought of them.

If you want to find out more about the books, Zoe did a video with a short blurb about each book on her main channel http://www.youtube.com/zoella which is great for a snapshot of each book before you dive in and buy them all.

For a full list of the books in the club, visit W H Smiths at http://www.whsmith.co.uk/lists/books/zoella-book-club-summer-2016-books-02×09169.

Good job Zoe!!

Leave a Reply

