Tanya Bakes

I thought that today I would review a slightly different type of book…..a baking book!

My favourite Blogger/Vlogger is by far Tanya Burr. She is a wonderful person, an inspiration and a strong business women. She also shares a passion of mine, baking. From a young age, I was taught to bake by my Grandma and have had a passion for it ever since. Two years ago, I was diagnosed with ME following a year long struggle with Glandular Fever and baking really provided me with a release as well as providing my husband with some lovely treats (if I do say so myself!)

tanya bakes 2

So when I heard that Tanya was bringing out her own baking book, I was delighted! The book was delivered on Thursday and it did not disappoint. The book is beautifully presented, would look perfect on any cook book stand, book shelf or coffee table and has some amazing recipes inside.

My personal favourites are Nanny’s apply pie, Sunday cake, Tanya’s cookies and the cheesecake muffins! I love that she has included some old classics like Sticky Toffee pudding, but has also added some with her own twist and some handed down by family members which I feel makes the book even more special.

tanya bakes 3

I can’t wait to bake some of these recipes on my own, with my gorgeous nieces and for my friends and family.

Thank you Tanya! xx

Leave a Reply

